Select Page

The New Year has come and with it many changes for employers and employees. Beginning January 1, 2020, minimum wage has increased for all California employers. For employers with 25 employees or less, minimum wage has increased to $12- hour. For employers with 26 employees or more, minimum wage has increased to $13- hour. A schedule for California minimum wage rates for 2017-2023 can be found here along with FAQ’s. Remember that several cities and counties have laws that may have different rates.